Indian financial system code

Indian Financial System Code (IFSC) Explained

Indian Financial System Code commonly known as IFSC code is a unique 11 digit code issued by Reserve Bank of India (RBI) to all the bank branches. This alphanumeric code, including both alphabets and numbers, is issued with the purpose of individual identification of each bank branch by the central bank. IFSC code of two

Read More

MICR (Magnetic Ink Character Recognition)

MICR (Magnetic Ink Character Recognition) Code

As we all know that the bank is a financial institution that accepts cash deposits, pays interest, offers various kinds of loans, and sometimes acts as an intermediate during any financial transactions or other services. During the transfer of the amount, many people use cheque as an instrument for this. It is a document that

Read More